The Inquirer is a leading independent daily newspaper published in Liberia, based in Monrovia. It is privately owned with a "good reputation".

Weah Accepts Resignation From Several Appointees

President George Manneh Weah has accepted the resignation of several appointees in his government wanting to vie for elected positions in the ensuing October 10 polls.

The President, early March 2023, issued an Executive Order #117 mandating appointed officials of the Liberian Government aspiring for elected positions in the upcoming October 10, 2023 Presidential and Legislative Elections to resign on or before April 7, 2023.

Officials of government who complied with President Weah’s mandate include Mr. Zinnah Norman, City Major of Bopolu City; Kebbeh Forpka Collins, Board Member of Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation; Madam Josephine W.A. Davies, Inspector General, Ministry of Commerce; Barbara M. Keah, Assistant Superintendent of Sinoe County; Edwin K. Korpolu, Assistant Statutory District Superintendent for Development, Gbarpolu County; and Lance K. Gbagonyon, Deputy Minister for Culture, Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism.

The President also received resignation letters from William V. Dakel; Deputy Director General for Administration, General Services Agency; Charles K. Bardyl, NPA Board Member; Duanna Kamara, Managing Director of Liberia Water Sewer Corporation; Moses Y. Kollie, Director General of Liberia Civil Aviation Authority; Myer M. Beteah, Deputy Managing Director, National Transit Authority; and Anthony J. Quiwonkpa, Deputy Minister of State Without Portfolio.

Those who also tendered their resignations are William T Thompson, II, Assistant Minister for Energy, Ministry of Mines and Energy; William K. Saryon, Assistant Minister for Industry, Ministry of Commerce; Madam Ruth Sawmadal, Assistant Minister for Administration, Ministry of Internal Affairs; Eric Vaye, Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs, Montserrado County; Betty Breeze Doh, Assistant Superintendent for Development, Grand Gedeh County; Ellen Blessing Howe, City Major of Harper City, Maryland County; Edward R. Dartue, Commissioner of Louisiana Township, Montserrado County; and Mr. Tiah Nagbe, Executive Director, National Identification Registry.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.