The Inquirer is a leading independent daily newspaper published in Liberia, based in Monrovia. It is privately owned with a "good reputation".

Coach Marinica Unveils 30-ManLocal Squad Featuring Youth Players

By S. Siapha Mulbah 

Liberia Men’s Senior National Team Head Coach, Mario Marinica, has announced a 30-man local provisional squad for the Lone Star’s first week of training sessions that begins on Monday, February 26, 2024.

The list comprises of top performing players, mainly from the National First Division League, with a huge inclusion of youth players from the junior Lone Star team.

According to the Liberia Football Association (LFA), the training sessions are part of preparations for the Lone Star’s upcoming double fixtures against Djibouti in the preliminary round of the 2025 AFCON qualifiers.

The 30 players, including two foreign-based players, who are currently on vacation, were selected from a pool of players identified by Marinica and his assistant, Clwyd Jones, in addition to a number of players nominated by various clubs, as well as the technical committee.

A list of additional players has also been produced and some players will be called during second week of training, while others will be called upon if the necessity arises.

The Lone Star will hold the first week of a three-day training session at the Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex in Paynesville from March 26-28, 2024, which will be held on a weekly basis before the team’s departure to Morocco, where the first leg will be played.

Marinica has expressed gratitude for the level of cooperation from everyone so far since his arrival in Liberia.

Meanwhile, assistant coach, Ronald D. Moroka, and fitness coach, Chikondi Mandalasi, have both arrived in Liberia ahead of the team’s preparations.

Full Squad:


Emmanuel Deanneh – Paynesville FC 

Tommy Songo- LISCR FC

Abdulai Koulibaly- Global Pharm Fc

Teddy Kollie- Watanga FC


John Momo – LISCR FC 

Natus Swen – Watanga FC

Kemoh Kamara- Bea Mountain

Clifford Togba- Cece United 

Emmanuel Folley- Watanga FC 

Philip Tarnue- Watanga FC 

Sabastin Teclar- LISCR FC

Prince Nagbo- Paynesville FC 

Jah Nyanforh- Black Man Warrior

Ayetay Yangbe-Paynesville FC


Abdulai Bility- Heaven Eleven

Marcus Macauley- PDRM (Malaysia)

Sean Barry- Heaven Eleven

Sheku Sheriff-LISCR FC

Kindness Cole- Mighty Barrolle

Ketu Jerbo- Bea Mountain

Chauncey Freeman- Watanga FC 

Edward Ledlum- Paynesville FC

Daniel Toe- LISCR FC


Christopher Jackson- LISCR FC

Mark Paye- Paynesville FC 

Emmanuel Sie- Watanga FC 

Kpah Sherman- Pahang (Malaysia)

William Gibson- Heaven Eleven

Roland Kamel-LPRC Oilers

Clement Zubah-Mighty Barrolle

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.